Why can I only log in one place at a time?
- by admin Aug 04, 2017
This is to prevent people sharing logins and entering data under someone else’s name. If you login and are already logged in somewhere else one login will be stopped (logged out) to allow the other to continue. All your transactions that you make are tracked against the person that was logged in and made those transactions. This way you can track who has been doing what in your system. If people share logins they disrupt the integrity of the data – if two people were logged in to the POS machine as say, Tom Smith at the same time and a large transaction was incorrectly entered, it is not possible to tell which person made the error and needs some additional training or education. This also ensures that we at Quote Stock Sell are able to bill for the right number of users using our system<br>